News 2020 - Rykneld Bowling Club

Go to content

News 2020

Posted 19 October 2020
The Club's last internal bowls competition of the 2020 season was on Sunday 18 October.
The bowling green closed today - and re-opens for the 2021 season in March 2021on a date yet to be determined.

Posted 23 August 2020
The Club organised its first competition, since closure on Saturday 23 March 2020, in line with the COVID-19 Government 'lockdown'.
The competition was a Doubles 'members only' event - limited to 24 players and a total of 30 attendees (including players).
It was quickly over-subscribed - with a queue of members keen to resume competitive bowling.

For members who have already paid their annual subs - there is no charge for the 20/21 season.

Posted 29 July 2020
Funding Courtesy of 'The Tom Carey Fund'

Posted 18 July 2020
A few more pictures, courtesy of Phil Crofts, just added to the Photo Gallery

Posted 13 May 2020
The Club's Bowling Green re-opens (with very restricted use) on Saturday 16 May 2020.
The procedure for usage of the Green and pre-booking instructions have been issued to-day (by email and post) - and follow Government and BCGBA instructions / guidelines.
Please remain aware of the risks related to catching COVID-19 and do whatever is necessary to keep safe.

Posted 29/04/2020
Quiz evening, Players evening, Opening of the Green and St.George's Day Dinner were cancelled.
Midsummer Open and Annual Dinner are subject to change in Government restrictions.

Posted 14 February 2020
Dates for the diary:-
Tuesday 25 February - Scams and how to avid them - by NatWest Bank - 1:30 p.m.
Saturday 14 March - Quiz evening
Wednesday 18 March - Players evening
Sunday 29 March - Bowling green opens
Sunday 19 April - St. Georges's Day Dinner
Sunday 28 June - Midsummer Open
Thursday 26 November - Annual Dinner

Posted 22 January 2020
Calendar of Events for 2020-21 uploaded to website
Back to content